List of Awards and Requirements

The Awards Committee is seeking nominations to recognize the extraordinary work that Environmental Health Professionals perform for MEHA and our profession.

Emerging Professionals Award Nomination 2024

  1. Actively participates in MEHA activities, is a member in good standing of MEHA, with not more than seven years of experience in Environmental Health who:
  2. Has provided exceptional contributions in the promotion of the Environmental Health profession, or demonstrated outstanding dedication to Environmental Health.

Merit Award Nomination 2024

  1. Is an individual or an organization
  2. Has performed outstanding service to the Association

Staffenson Award Nomination 2024

  1. Is a member of the Association in good standing; and
  2. Is active as an administrator, supervisor, or environmental health professional, and
  3. Is a Registered Environmental Health Specialist/Sanitarian in Minnesota.
  4. Has been active in the field of Environmental Health for at least 10 years, and
  5. Has been an active member of the Association for at least 5 years, and
  6. Has contributed significantly to the development, expansion, or advancement of environmental health; or has performed a service that has produced a benefit to the profession as a whole. Either of these accomplishments can be a single achievement or a continuing performance of merit.

Honorary Membership Award Nomination 2024

  1. Has performed any distinguished achievement or service for public benefit.

Life Membership Award Nomination 2024

  1. Honors a member with a long history of service and exceptional contribution to MEHA

Send a completed application to the MEHA Awards Committee by February 26th 2024 Deadline at: